Experience Starpower Awards Showcase winners include employees from around the college

Announcing the winners of the 2020-2021 Awards Showcase! This year’s winners are:

  • President’s Award: Megan Lin of the Center for Teaching Excellence
  • Provost’s Award for Faculty of the Year: Scott DeRuischer of the Trades Technology Program
  • Galaxy Award for Administrator of the Year: Bo Garcia, Dean of the Community Education and Workforce Development Division
  • Aurora Award for Diversity Ambassador of the Year: Jess Stevens of the Academic Success Coaches
  • Shining Star Award for Support Employee of the Year: Trisha Rothoff of External Affairs, Development and K-12 Operations
  • Superstar Award for Facilities or Public Safety Employee of the Year: Lonnie Arens of Facilities
  • Rockstar Award for Student Employee of the Year: Eric Pouncil of the Office of Diversity and Inclusion
  • Rising Star Award for New Employee of the Year: David Yeomans of Occupational/Environmental Safety and Health
  • Eclipse Award for Safety Ambassador of the Year: Carol Wolfinger of Emergency Management
  • Giving Star Award for Philanthropic Employee of the Year: Mieko Philips of the Foreign Language Department

Employees were nominated by you, their colleagues, for excellence and dedication to LCC. Keep an eye out for details to view a virtual event soon!