Board Chair Lawrence Hidalgo Jr. appoints 15 to presidential screening committee

Fifteen members of the college community will serve on the presidential screening committee, the Board of Trustees announced at its Jan. 27 meeting. They are:

  • Robert Proctor, LCC Board of Trustees, Screening Committee Chair
  • Ryan Buck, LCC Board of Trustees
  • Angela Mathews, LCC Board of Trustees
  • Jane Aldrich, 2016 LCC Distinguished Alumna, past anchor at WLNS-TV
  • Tonya Bailey, LCC Chief Diversity Officer
  • Edee Copeland, CEO of Capital Area Michigan Works! (CAMW!)
  • Dawn Cousino, LCC Director of Communication, Media & Arts, President of LCC’s Administrative Association (AFT)
  • Michelle Curtin, LCC Associate Professor of Nursing, President of the Academic Senate
  • Tim Daman, President and CEO of Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Kelly King, Mid-Michigan Executive Director for the American Red Cross
  • Guillermo Lopez, Trustee of Lansing School District
  • Jason Mellema, Superintendent of Ingham Intermediate School District
  • Eva Menefee, Lead Faculty Advisor in the Center for Academic and Career Pathways, President of the Michigan Association for Higher Education (MAHE) at LCC
  • Dakeyia Scott, LCC student, Chair of Student Leadership Coalition, Member of Phi Theta Kappa, member of the LUCERO program and member of the TRiO program
  • Sam Sinicropi, Interim Superintendent for Lansing School District

This screening committee will be responsible for reviewing applications and suggesting three to five presidential candidates to the full Board of Trustees for consideration and interviews.
The Board will next meet 6 p.m. Monday, Feb. 17, in the Administration Building Boardroom. Everyone is welcome to attend.