LCC Multicultural Committee Welcome Receptions

LCC Multicultural Committee will host 10 receptions on Wednesdays from 1:00 to 3:00pm beginning August 27, 2014 in the new Centre for Engaged Inclusion (located in the Gannon Building).  Please join us for refreshments on any of the following dates:

  1. Multicultural Committee – Wednesday, August 27 (hosted by Anne Heutsche)
  2. International Students – Wednesday, September 3 (hosted by Sharon Letson)
  3. Black History Month – Wednesday, September 10 (hosted by Robin Moore)
  4. LUCERO/Hispanic Heritage Month – Wednesday, September 17 (hosted by Felipe Lopez Sustaita)
  5. Women’s History Month – Wednesday, September 24 (hosted by Lisa Haston)
  6. LGBT – Wednesday, October 1 (hosted by Frank Vaca)
  7. Student Access – Wednesday, October 8 (hosted by Jessica Gordon)
  8. Native American – Wednesday, October 15 (hosted by Eva Menefee)
  9. Chinese – Wednesday, October 22 (hosted by Julie Jiang)
  10. Limited English Proficiency – Wednesday, October 29 (hosted by Yvonne Creamer)

 

Anne Heutsche, Chair       

Multicultural Committee

Elva Revilla, Associate Vice President

External Affairs and Development

For questions contact Geneva Hawthorne at hawthorg@star.lcc.edu or x1475.